HOME   |    Mission Statement   |    Action Items   |    Mascot Issue Links   |    News and Newsletters   |    FAQ   |    Contact Us

Board of Directors

Vernon Bellecourt
Anishinabe/Ojibwe Nation
National Representative-American Indian Movement


Charlene Teters, MFA
Spokane Nation
Professor-Institute of American Indian Arts


Juanita Helphrey
Hidatsa Nation
Minister-Racial Justice Programs, United Church of Christ

Secretary Treasurer

Clyde Bellecourt
Anishinabe/Ojibwe Nation
American Indian Movement Grand Governing Council

Tim Giago, Jr.
Oglala Lakota Nation
Publisher/Editor-Lakota Journal

Anita Hill, J.D.
Professor-University of Oklahoma School of Law

Richard Lapchick, Ph.D.
Director-Center for the Study of Sports / National Corsortium for Academics and Sports

William A. Means
Oglala Lakota Nation
President, International Indian Treaty Council

Don Messec, M.F.A.
Director-Graphics Workshop, College of Santa Fe

Kennith S. Stern, J.D.
Specialist on Anti-Semitism and Extremism
American Jewish Committee

Rennard Strickland, S.J.D.
Osage/Cherokee Nation
Dean-University of Oregon Law School
Philip H. Knight Endowed Professor

Floyd Red Crow Westerman
Sisseton-Wahpeton Dakota Nation
Actor, Activist, Musician